

मोतीलाल नेहरू राष्ट्रीय प्रौद्योगिकी संस्थान इलाहाबाद Motilal Nehru National Institute of Technology Allahabad

प्रयागराज/Prayagraj-211004

Constitution of the Board of Governors

SI. No.	Name	Contact Details	
a. Chairperson-Nominated by the Visitor			
1.	Dr. Vivek Lall, Chief Executive, General Atomics Global Corporation, San Diego, California	Chairperson	
b. Dire	ctor [Ex-officio]		
2.	Prof. Rama Shanker Verma, Director, Motilal Nehru National Institute of Technology Allahabad, Prayagraj-211004	Member	
c. Non	ninee of the Central Government		
3.	Ms. Saumya Gupta, IAS Joint Secretary [NITs] Department of Higher Education Ministry of Education, Government of India Room No. 203, C-Wing Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi- 110 001	Member	
4.	Shri Sanjog Kapoor, JS & FA, Department of Higher Education, Ministry of Education, Government of India, Room No. 122A, C Wing, Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi- 110 001	Member	
d. Non	ninee of State Government		
5.	Vacant	Member	
6.	Vacant	Member	

SI. No.	Name	Contact Details	
e. Nominee of the NIT Council			
7.	Vacant	Member	
8.	Vacant	Member	
f. Nominee of the Senate			
9.	Prof. Shubhi Purwar Professor Department of Electrical Engineering Motilal Nehru National Institute of Technology Allahabad Prayagraj – 211004	Member	
	Dr. Ambak Kumar Rai Associate Professor Department of Biotechnology Motilal Nehru National Institute of Technology Allahabad Prayagraj – 211004 Director of the Indian Institute of Technology in who	Member ose zone the Institute is located, or	
11.	nominee, not below the rank of a Professor The Director	Member	
11.	Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur P.O IIT Kanpur Kanpur – 208016	wember	
	[Prof. Neeraj Misra, Professor, Department of Mathematics & Statistics, IIT Kanpur& nominee of the Director, IIT Kanpur]		
h. Registrar [Ex-officio]			
12.	Dr. Ramesh Pandey Registrar Motilal Nehru National Institute of Technology Allahabad, Prayagraj – 211004	Secretary	